FREE and OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

## Wednesday, June 12

9:30 am - 4:30 pm The 16th Annual Congressional

# Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Expo + Forum

Cannon House Office Building Independence Avenue and New Jersey Avenue SE Exhibitors in Caucus Room 345 / Speakers in Room 340

Visit our webpage for more information: www.eesi.org/expo2013 Livecast at www.eesi.org/expo2013#stream



Photo Credit: IronRodArt - Royce Bair B ("Star Shooter") / Flickr

#### SCHEDULE

Cannon Caucus Room - 345 Cannon House Office Building

9:30 am - 4:30 pm ---- Expo exhibits open for viewing

11:00 am - 12:00 pm ---- Remarks by Members of Congress

340 Cannon House Office Building (Veterans Affairs Committee Room)

9:30 am - 4:30 pm ---- Policy Forum

### SPEAKERS as of 6/6/13

U.S. Representative Chris Van Hollen, D-MD U.S. Representative David G. Reichert, R-WA

**John Norris,** Commissioner, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

**Dr. David T. Danielson**, DOE Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy

**Beth Craig,** Director, U.S. EPA's Climate Protection Partnership Division

**Kathy Ahsing**, Director of Planning, US Army Energy Initiatives Task Force

**Craig O'Connor**, Export-Import Bank, Office of Renewable Energy & Environmental Exports

Matthew Nocella, National Hydropower Association

Jacob Irving, Canadian Hydropower Association

Eric G. Huffman, Sunoptic/Acuity Brands

Jeff Beiter, Capstone Turbine Distributor,

E-Finity Distributed Generation **Scott Sklar**, The Stella Group, Ltd.

**Katherine Hamilton**, Electricity Storage Association

Stanley Greschner, GRID Alternatives

Robert E. Kozak, Advanced Biofuels USA

Steve Wilburn, FirmGreen Inc.

U.S. Representative Paul Tonko, D-NY U.S. Representative Tony Cardenas, D-CA

**Ruth McCormick**, Business Council for Sustainable Energy

Anne Steckel, National Biodiesel Board

Andy Kunz, U.S. High Speed Rail Association

Karl Gawell, Geothermal Energy Association

David Johnston, EIFS Industry Members Association

Mike Hartley, Standard Solar, Inc.

Thomas Horner, Water Management, Inc.

Dennis McKinley, North American

Wind Power (for ABB)

Doretta Caprarola, Fuji Electric Corp. of America

Dan Arden, Eaton Cooper

(for National Electrical Manufacturers Association)

Ezra Finkin, Diesel Technology Forum

Jennifer Schafer, Federal Performance

**Contracting Coalition** 

Mike Kandel, Building Performance Institute

**Carolyn Elefant**, Ocean Renewable Energy Coalition **Dr. Robert T. Do**, Solena Fuels Corp.

Gary Seifert, OSISoft

Moderator: Carol Werner, Environmental and Energy Study Institute

**Electricity Storage Association** 

#### EXHIBITORS as of 6/6/13

ABB, Inc.
Abengoa Solar LLC
Advanced Biofuels Association
Advanced Biofuels USA
Algae Biomass Organization
American Biogas Council
American Council On Renewable Energy
Biomass Power Association
Building Performance Institute
Business Council for Sustainable Energy
Canadian Hydropower Association
Capstone Turbine distributor, E-Finity
Distributed Generation, LLC
Center for Small Business & Environment
CHP Association

D.C. Sustainable Energy Utility (DC SEU)

EIFS Industry Members Association

Diesel Technology Forum

Environmental & Energy Study Institute Federal Performance Contracting Coalition FirmGreen, Inc. Fuel Cell & Hydrogen Energy Association Fuji Electric Corp. of America Geothermal Energy Association Green America **GRID** Alternatives **Growth Energy** The Heat is Power Association Industrial Energy Efficiency Coalition Iowa Renewable Fuels Association Labor Management Cooperative Trust **Lutron Electronics** Motech Americas LLC National Biodiesel Board

National Hydropower Association
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
NREL's Energy Innovation Portal
Ocean Renewable Energy Coalition
OSIsoft
SAGE Electrochromics, Inc.
Solena Fuels Corporation
Standard Solar
Stion Corporation
Sunoptics, an Acuity Brands Company
Sustainable Energy Fund
The Stella Group, Ltd
U.S. DOE Office of EERE
U.S. High Speed Rail Association
U.S. EPA ENERGY STAR
Vermont Energy Investment Corp.

Motech Americas LLC Vermont Energy Investment Corp.
National Biodiesel Board Viridian Energy
National Electrical Manufacturers Association Water Management Inc.

**Sustainable Energy Coalition (SEC)** is a coalition of 21 national business, environmental, and energy policy organizations supporting aggressive development of renewable energy and energy efficient technologies. **Environmental and Energy Study Institute (EESI)** is on the Sustainable Energy Coalition's steering committee.

