EESI is governed by a diverse Board of Directors, including energy and environmental experts; business, academic, and non-profit executives; former Administration officials; and former Members of Congress from both parties. EESI's board is chaired by Jared Blum, former president of the Polyisocyanurate Insulation Manufacturers Association (PIMA).

EESI is also fortunate to have a 53-member Advisory Board, which includes government officials, professors, scientists, business executives, and nonprofit administrators.

Board of Directors

Click on the text in blue for a short biography.

{tag 1}

{tag 2}

{tag 3}

{tag 6}

{tag 9}

{tag 10}

{tag 11}

{tag 12}

{tag 22}

{tag 15}

{tag 16}

{tag 18}

{tag 19}

{tag 21}


Advisory Board

  • Patricia Alofsin, Government Relations Director of Austin Energy
  • Nancy Bacon, former Senior Advisor, Energy Conversion Devices, Inc.
  • James P. Barrett, Chief Economist, American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy
  • Bill Becker, Senior Policy Analyst, Center for the New Energy Economy; Executive Director, Presidential Climate Action Project
  • Barbara Bramble, Vice President, International Conservation and Corporate Strategies at National Wildlife Federation
  • Lester R. Brown, President, Earth Policy Institute
  • Dr. Marilyn A. Brown, Professor, School of Public Policy, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Quincalee Brown, former Executive Director, Water Environment Federation
  • Tom Buis, Co-chair of the Board of Directors and former CEO, Growth Energy
  • Mort Caplin, Senior Member, Caplin & Drysdale
  • Jesse Caputo, Research Fellow, Family Forest Research Center at the University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • Ken Colburn, Principal and US Program Director, The Regulatory Assistance Project
  • Kenneth M. Connolly, Vice President of Government Relations, The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc; former Minority Staff Director for the Senate Environment and Public Works Committee
  • Charles Cooke, EOP Group
  • Michael Couick, President and CEO, The Electric Cooperatives of South Carolina, Inc.
  • Dr. Bruce Dale, Professor and Chair, Chemical Engineering Department, Michigan State University
  • Gerald Decker, Chairman of the Board, Emeritus, Decker Energy International
  • Roger Duncan, Research Fellow, University of Texas Austin; former General Manager, Austin Energy Services
  • John E. Echohawk, Executive Director, Native American Rights Fund
  • Cynthia Gardstein, Senior Associate, Steven Winter Associates, Inc.
  • Karl Gawell, Executive Director, Geothermal Energy Association
  • Andrew Goldberg, former Managing Director of Government Relations and Outreach, The American Institute of Architects
  • Deborah Gordon, Director, Energy and Climate Program, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
  • Kay Goss, President, World Disaster Management, LLC.
  • Glenn Hamer, President and CEO, Arizona Chamber of Commerce and Industry
  • Katie Huffling, Executive Director, Alliance of Nurses for Healthy Environments (ANHE)
  • Stephen S. Kalland, Executive Director, North Carolina Solar Center, North Carolina State University
  • Pat Keegan, President, Collaborative Efficiency
  • Charles Komanoff, Director, Komanoff Energy Associates; Co-Director, Carbon Tax Center
  • Skip Laitner, Principal and Independent Consultant, Economic and Human Dimensions Research Associates
  • Linda Lance, Deputy Director (Policy), Bureau of Land Management, U.S. Department of the Interior
  • Michael MacCracken, Ph.D., Chief Scientist, Climate Change Programs, Climate Institute
  • Bernice McIntyre, Esq., Director, Legal Regulatory Strategy, Office of the General Counsel, Washington Gas
  • Dale Medearis, Ph.D., Senior Environmental Planner, Northern Virginia Regional Commission
  • Joseph Michels, Managing Director, One Equity Partners
  • Christopher Miller, Partner, AJW, Incorporated
  • Robert Musil, Ph.D., Senior Fellow, Adjunct Professor, Center for Conressional and Presidential Studies, School of Public Affairs, American University; President & CEO, Rachel Carson Council, Inc.
  • Shirley Neff, Senior Advisor, Energy Information Administration (EIA)
  • Rhone Resch, Board Member, Sunworks Inc. and former President, Solar Energy Industries Association (SEIA)
  • Sam Ricketts, Director, Washington DC Office of Governor Jay Inslee (D – WA)
  • Joseph Romm, Senior Fellow, Center for American Progress
  • Roger Sant, Co-founder and Chairman Emeritus, The AES Corporation; The Summit Foundation
  • Claudine Schneider, Independent Consultant; former Member of Congress (R-RI)
  • Jeff Seabright, Chief Sustainability Officer, Unilever
  • Beth Shearer, President, Beth Shearer and Associates
  • Jack Sheehan, retired Legislative Director, United Steelworkers of America
  • Patricia Sinicropi, former Director, Legislative Affairs, National Association of Clean Water Agencies
  • Scott Sklar, President, The Stella Group, Ltd.
  • Scott Slesinger, Legislative Director, Natural Resources Defense Council
  • Ned Stowe, Former EESI Sustainable Biomass & Energy Policy Associate
  • Heather Taylor-Miesle, Executive Director, Ohio Environmental Council
  • Barbara Bauman Tyran, Executive Director, Government and External Relations, Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)
  • Scott A. Weiner, Deputy for Markets and Innovation, NYS Department of Public Service
  • Jon Wellinghoff, Principal, Policy DER Consulting; former Chief Policy Officer, SolarCity; Partner, Stoel Rives, LLP; former Chairman, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission